ISTJA comprises of journalists with experience in print, broadcasting, and new media.

Irish Science & Technology Journalists’ Association (ISTJA) is an association of journalists who have a strong interest in science and/or technology (S&T). Its objectives are: to sustain and improve the quality of coverage of science and technology by its members; to increase awareness of scientific and technological developments and issues; and to assist its members to network. It represents about 90% of working science journalists in Ireland.
Types of Membership:
There are three different types of membership: Full, Associate & Student. For more information on membership, and details on joining, check out the ‘Join Us’ page.
> 20 journalists. See ‘Member Profiles’
WFSJ (member); EUSJA (member)
  • President: Maria Delaney
  • Vice-President & WFSJ Delegate: Anthony King
  • Secretary: Conor Purcell
  • Treasurer: Cormac Sheridan
  • EUSJA Delegate: Catherine Collins

Leading officers are elected at an annual general assembly. The Executive Office then meets on an ongoing basis.

Financing:The annual budget is sourced from membership fees and occasional activity-based sponsorship.
Email us via our ‘Contact Form’